top of page

David Walton


David Walton is a science fiction and fantasy author whose debut novel, Terminal Mind, won the 2008 Philip K. Dick Award.  He is the author of Quintessence (Tor, 2013) and Superposition (Pyr, 2015) and their sequels.

His short fiction has appeared in Analog and Baen’s Universe, as well as in multiple anthologies, and won a number of awards, including the Jim Baen Memorial Award in 2009.  

He lives near Philadelphia with his wife and seven children.


More about his fiction can be explored at his blog,


  • Phobos Award for "All the Rage This Year", 2004 

  • Philip K. Dick Award for Best First Novel, TERMINAL MIND, 2009 

  • Jim Baen Memorial Award, 2009

bottom of page